投资者

EB-5投资者的移民律师

外国投资者的帮助

随着最近美国移民法的变化,它正变得越来越难以在美国生活和工作。因此,找到一个路径永久居留权和美国公民可能是一个复杂的挑战。虽然移民可能会提供一些​​通过家庭成员或工作的保荐人,许多人根本就没有一个家庭或职业移民的可行来源。对于个人寻求替代解决方案,投资移民可能的答案。

移民通过投资

如果你有一百万美元的投资,你可能有资格获得EB-5投资者签证。在某些情况下,一个50万美元的投资可能需要找到你的永久居留的路径,如果投资企业,坐落在有针对性的就业领域。

随着EB-5计划,外国投资者可能有资格获得永久居留权,在指定的区域中心,移民局投资。外国投资者有机会选择来自全国各地的许多不同的区域中心,其中大部分提供的各种奖励(批准的区域中心)。

1的EB-5签证,可以合法居住和工作在美国任何地方您可能还请求将您的直系亲属在美国注:您和您的家庭必须满足1的EB-5签证的某些要求,和每个家庭成员的资格将取决于个人的基础上。

EB-5投资者的移民律师

移民律师拉里·贝哈尔已亲自帮助数以千计的超过35个不同国籍的移民和非移民。他是多语种,和他的办公室使用的每一种语言的翻译服务。他协助客户在移民事务的广泛,包括:

EB-5签证申请

领事处理
绿卡援助
作为合法永久居民(LPR),帮助寻找状态
调整状态
申请美国公民

选择一个区域中心

您的EB-5投资区域中心

多年来,美国各地的区域中心的数量继续增加。每个包含的经济计划和业务计划,证明其独特的目标和愿景。这就是说,它是重要的投资者,投资之前,尽管美国居住的好处,要考虑自身的经济价值的项目。正因为如此,它是投资者的重要决定是否在一个特定的区域中心投资时,要考虑以下因素:

投资必须是相对安全的,即使是被视为“风险”的组成部分;
勘探过程中,从项目的回报必须是合理的,反映市场状况;
赞助商应该已经作出的大小能够对自己的财务承诺的项目,因而在该项目成功的既得利益;
必须有现实的期望,在过程结束时归还本金的,或说明和明确的退出战略;
有条件居住过程中,必须明确和支配。

它是只有当一个人可以回答’是’所有这些问题,投资者会感到舒适,在确定一个特定的区域中心,为他或她是。还鼓励每个投资者亲临现场,并满足其校长。

任何人拒绝这样的访问主要是不值得的投资。尽管如此,它是必不可少的,每个投资者都保留合格的EB-5的专业人士将能够协助决策的决心和谁可以帮助评估每个项目,以确保比较的基础上,作出正确的选择的服务。

的I-526及I-829

有条件居留的I-526 –

投资移民身份的申请进行叫的I-526,外来企业家移民申请的形式通过竣工备案。在此申请包括:广泛的文件,确认区域中心或其他商业投资的I-526表格,以及配套的文件,然后提交给移民局审查。

提交的文件后,可能会出现三种可能的结果。应呈请批准,投资者和他的家人就可以在本国的大使馆或领事馆申请或提出调整状态,如果他们是在美国合法的进步。如果应用程序是有问题,移民局可能会发出进一步的证据(RFE),投资者将须提交进一步的解释和应用程序的批准或拒绝将发行申请。如果应用程序显然是错误的,它从一开始就可能会被拒绝。

有条件的居留,领事在美国的诉讼或调整的法律程序后,赋予一个为期两年的投资者有条件的居住和投资者的家庭。我们喜欢说,它是类似于“结婚”的美国和看到,如果喜欢对方当事人!

请注意,解除有条件的居留的关键将是区域中心的赞助商创造就业机会的计划,这将证明,并证明了创造10个直接和间接的就业职位由美国员工。

解除有条件的居留 – 的I-526

为期两年的有条件的居留期限结束之前,投资者必须提交表格I-829解除有条件的地位。这份请愿书的主要目的是为了演示所需的10个就业机会已经建立,直接和间接。

请注意,这最初的两年期间将计入五年居留期间必须为美国公民,应该真正的居住要求得到满足。因此,它是必不可少的,新的投资者,确保他们留在美国每年不低于6个月才能最终为公民资格和再入问题,以防止在边境。强烈建议保持美国的入口和出口的日志

解除条件的状态不会需要进一步的资金来源的证据。相反,它会是必要的,以证明拟议的项目要么是正在开发或即将。政府在检讨,并在这方面保持一定的灵活性。
决定批准或拒绝的I-829申请可能需要几个月的时间。在此期间,投资者将被视为是在状态,只要解除应用提交的第21和第24个月之间,发行后的初始条件的居住。它是必不可少的,从移民局的收据之前收到的截止日期,以确保及时申报。

领事处理

很多申请人的I-526申请被批准后,将选出他们的应用程序通过美国大使馆或领事馆,在本国完成。这样做是为了方便目的,以免取代他们的时间之前的任何家庭成员不必要。

在新罕布什尔州的全国签证中心的I-526批准后,在加利福尼亚州的移民局发出。然后创建一个文件是指城市,最终将在美国大使馆或领事馆在申请人所在国的地方。的形式,然后向申请人,以打开一件事,在它的大使馆或领事馆的领事通知。

一旦投资者向国家签证中心提交相应的文件已被通知被发送到大使馆或领事馆的最后面试安排,以确保他或她和所有家庭成员留资格的申请人。不幸的是家庭成员时,任何不符合居留,由于个人原因,与家庭的其余成员资格,家庭成员没有离开。

请注意,配偶及未成年子女是完全依赖的主要投资者,让他们也成为美国居民。

调整状态

合法非移民身份的一些EB-5投资者将选择留在美国结束自己的过程,同时存在。正因为如此,伴随着的I-526批准,投资者将提交的申请工作许可,和先进的假释申请,允许国外旅游,调整状态,而与移民局为等待6为期一个月。重复这个过程,同时对投资者的家属。

调整状态,可能会在投资者非移民居住在移民局办公室采访时达到高潮。偶尔,也有可能不接受采访。尽管如此,投资者将收到“欢迎通知”,保证他或她已被批准的投资者邮件。

注:个别的“欢迎”的信件发送到每个家庭成员,包括作为一个单独的文件中的未成年人的家属,被称为“A”或“外来”的文件。

在家庭分开的情况下,由于有关的事项,必须首先被赋予的主要投资者,有条件的居留权。然后,家属可申请为“按照加入亲属。虽然这个过程可以在本国的大使馆或领事馆完成,这是一个漫长而繁琐的过程。

为什么选择美国公民

许多新的美国居民质疑,为什么它是如此重要的是采取的下一步走向公民,美国居住权或“绿卡”时完成的工作,旅游和居住在美国但类似的好处,重要的是要记住并认识到这是一种虚假的安全感。

公民和永久居民身份的差异

美国居住是一种特权,而不是一种权利,而美国公民的权利,而不是只是一种特权。因此,根据法律的保护,显着增加相比,居民的,作为一个公民。虽然这是事实,申请人必须是美国公民,在舒适的英语,伴随这一权利的好处是巨大的。

美国公民的好处

美国公民的最显着的好处之一是赞助。美国公民是能够赞助他或她的父母在国外生活。公民也能赞助立即基础上的外国配偶,而持有绿卡几年赞助配偶。此外,公民将能够赞助下,21岁的孩子,没有经历重大的等待时间。
除非犯罪行为或欺诈行为,将保留美国公民的公民,即使他或她选择到国外生活。美国公民是美国的生活。

让我们不要忘记,赞成成为美国公民的最值得注意的好处之一是投票权。在宣誓就职仪式在美国入籍被授予这一权利;一个值得骄傲的时刻。

下面列出的是更多的美国公民的好处:

  • 美国护照 – 美国护照,方便您收到来自美国政府的援助, 在海外旅行时。
  • 使家庭成员的美国 – 美国公民普遍得到优先请愿时携带家属到美国永久
  • 大学学费 – 州立大学提供的学费和费用,显着高于外国学生学费较低的居民。
  • 宅基地豁免- 许多国家都制定法律,受益居民房主和保护他们上升税。
  • 在任何地方工作 – 与政府机构的某些工作要求美国公民。
  • 成为民选官员 – 只有允许公民执行联邦办公室(美国国会参议院或众议院)和大多数国家和地方的办事处。
  • 保持你的居住 – 不能在任何情况下,采取了一个美国公民的权利留在美国。
  • 获得政府津贴 – 一些政府的好处是只提供给美国公民。

 

投资者工作流程时间表

工作分配

工作内容

区域中心批准之后

0 月

投资者

投资者签署预定协议
0月

RC/ BLG

电汇首期$30,000美元定金到 Renasant Bank 银行信用账户
0月

投资者/ BLG

投资者签署费用协议v 选项: 投资者签署“放弃周详考虑调查期声明”
0月

投资者/ RC

投资者和有限公司签署“认购协议书”
0月

BLG

收到投资者及其家人的问卷
0月

BLG

投资者收到白龙瑞法律集团的保密核对清单
0月

投资者/ BLG

投资者完成资金来源工作表
0月

银行

Renasant Bank 银行拨发费用款项
0月

投资者/ BLG/ RC

投资者签署证劵交易文件并寄回给白龙瑞法律集团
第一个月

BLG

白龙瑞法律集团完成投资者的 I-526 申请材料
第一个月

BLG/ 投资者

白龙瑞法律集团收到投资者签署的表格
第一个月

投资者/ BLG

投资者电汇$500,000.00 美元投资款到Renasant Bank 银行的信用账户
第一个月

BLG

白龙瑞法律集团审查并向美国移民局递交投资者的 I-526 申请
第六个月

GVT

收到美国移民局决定:批准,拒绝或补充材料
第六个月

GVT/ BLG

收到批准( I-797c)或拒绝通知
第六个月

GVT/ BLG

通知美国全国签证中心申请获批
第六个月

银行

Renasant Bank 银行收到申请批准通知( I-797c)后将投资款拨发给区域中心有限公司
第六个月

BLG/ 投资者

办理美国领事馆签证手续或在美国境内调整身份
第六个月

BLG/ 投资者

准备领事馆签证申请和面谈
第七个月

投资者

准备体检报告和领事馆面谈
第十个月

投资者

在母国领事馆面谈或在美国移民局调整身份面谈
第十个月

GVT/ 投资者

签发批准文件包和盖有移民签证的护照
第十个月

投资者

入境美国口岸 (拿到签证后4个月之内)
第十一个月

GVT

收到美国移民局的欢迎信
第十二个月

GVT/ 投资者

收到美国移民局寄来的绿卡( I-551)
第二十八个月

投资者/ BLG

准备转永久绿卡申请( I-829)材料 (另外受理程序)
第三十一个月

投资者/ BLG

递交转永久绿卡申请(I-829),向移民局证明已经创造或保留了就业
第三十五个月

GVT

收到美国移民局决定:批准,拒绝或补充材料
第三十五个月

GVT

转永久绿卡申请获批或拒绝
第三十六个月

GVT/ 投资者

收到美国移民局的欢迎信
第三十七个月

GVT/ 投资者

收到移民局寄来的无条件限制的永久绿卡( I-551)
第六十七个月

GVT/投资者

申请入籍美国公民(自由选项)
第七十一个月

GVT/投资者

美国公民入籍面谈

**所有作业时间都是预计,具体时间将根据投资者递交材料和美国移民局受理 I-526和 I-829申请快慢 而定**

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×

investors

Immigration Attorneys for EB-5 Investors

Help for Foreign Investors

With recent changes to U.S. immigration laws, it is becoming increasingly more difficult to live and work in the United States. As such, finding a path to permanent residency and U.S. citizenship can be a complex challenge. While immigration may be available to some through a family member or work sponsor, many individuals simply do not have a viable source of family or employment-based immigration. For individuals seeking an alternative solution, investment-based immigration may be the answer.

Immigration Through Investment

If you have one million dollars to invest you may be eligible to receive an EB-5 investor visa. In some cases, an investment of a half-million dollars may be all it takes to find your path to permanent residence, if the investment enterprise is located in a targeted employment area.

With the EB-5 program, foreign investors may be eligible to obtain permanent residency by investing in a USCIS designated regional center. The foreign investor(s) has the opportunity to choose from many different regional centers across the country, most of which offer a variety of incentives (Approved Regional Centers).

With an EB-5 visa, you can legally live and work anywhere in the U.S. You may also petition to bring your immediate family to the U.S.  Note: You and your family must meet certain requirements for an EB-5 visa, and each family member’s eligibility will be determined on an individual basis.

Immigration Attorneys for EB-5 Investors

Immigration attorney Larry J. Behar has personally helped thousands of immigrants and non-immigrants of more than 35 different nationalities. He is multi-lingual and his office utilizes the service of interpreters for every language. He assists clients in a wide range of immigration matters, including:


Choosing a Regional Center

Your EB-5 Investment in a Regional Center

Over the years, the number of regional centers across the United States has continued to increase. Each contains an economic plan and a business plan, evidencing its unique goal and a vision. That said, it is important for the investor(s), prior to investing, to consider the project on its own economic merits, notwithstanding the U.S. residency benefits. As such, it is important for the investor(s) to consider the following factors when determining whether to invest in a given regional center:

  • The investment must be relatively safe, even if there is a deemed ‘risk’ component;
  • The returns from the project during its exploration must be reasonable and reflect market conditions ;
  • The sponsor should have already made a size able financial commitment of his own to the project and thus have a vested interest in the success of the project;
  • There must be a realistic expectation of return of principal at the end of the process or a stated and clear exit strategy;
  • The conditional residency process must be clear and unencumbered.

It is only if when one can answer ‘yes’ to all these issues, that an investor will feel comfortable in determining that a particular regional center is for him or her. Each investor(s) is also encouraged to visit the site and meet with its principals.

Any principal who refuses such a visit is not worthy of an investment. Nonetheless, it is essential that each investor retain the services of qualified EB-5 professionals who will be able to assist in making the determination and who can help evaluate each project on a comparative basis to ensure that the selection is made correctly.

The I-526 & I-829

Conditional Residency – I-526

An application for immigrant investor status is conducted through the completion and filing of a form called an I-526, Immigrant Petition by Alien Entrepreneur. Included in this filing are: extensive documentation recognizing the regional center or other commercial investment, the form I-526, and supporting documents, which are then submitted to the USCIS for review.

EB-5After submission of the file, three possible results may occur. Should the petition be approved, the investor and his family can then progress with filing with the embassy or consulate in their home country or with filing an adjustment of status if they are lawfully in the United States. If the application is questionable, the USCIS may issue a Request for Further Evidence (RFE) in which the investor will be required to submit further explanations and either an approval or a denial of the application will be issued. If the application is patently erroneous, it may be denied from the beginning.

Conditional residency, following consular proceedings or adjustment proceedings in the U.S., confers a two year conditional residency on the investor and the investor’s family. We like to say that it is akin to ‘marrying’ the USA and seeing if the parties like each other!

NOTE that the key to the lifting of the conditional residency will be the regional center sponsor job creation program which will demonstrate and prove the creation of ten direct and indirect employment positions filled by US employees.

Lifting of the Conditional Residency – I-526

Prior to the end of the two year conditional residency period, the investor must submit a form I-829 for the lifting of the conditional status. The primary purpose of this petition is to demonstrate that the requisite ten jobs have been created, both directly and indirectly.

NOTE that this initial two year period will count toward the five year residency period necessary for U.S. citizenship, should the bona fide residency requirements be met. Thus, it is essential that new investors ensure that they remain in the U.S. no less than six months per year in order to ultimately qualify for citizenship and to prevent re-entry problems at the border. It is highly recommended to maintain a log of entries and exits from the U.S.

The lifting of the conditional status will not require further evidence of source of funds. Rather, it will be necessary to demonstrate that the proposed project is either under development or is imminent. The government, in its review, does maintain some flexibility in this regard.

The decision to approve or deny an I-829 application may take several months. During this time, the investor will be deemed to be in status, so long as the application for lifting is submitted between the 21st and 24th month, after issuance of the initial conditional residency. It is essential that a receipt from USCIS is received prior to the expiration date to ensure a timely filing.

Consular Processing

Once the I-526 application is approved, many applicants will elect to finalize their applications through the U.S. Embassy or Consulate in their home countries. This is done for purposes of ease so as not to displace any family members needlessly before their time.Agreement

The I-526 approval, issued by USCIS in California, is directed to the National Visa Center in New Hampshire. A file is then created denoting the city where the ultimate process will take place at the U.S. Embassy or Consulate in the home country of the applicant. The forms are then directed to the applicant, with a notice to the consul to open a matter in its embassy or consulate.

Once the appropriate documentation has been submitted by the investor to the National Visa Center, a notice is sent to the consulate or embassy to schedule the applicant for a final interview to ensure that he or she and all members of the family remain eligible. It is unfortunate when any member of the family does not qualify for residency due to personal reasons, and the remaining members of the family are eligible to depart without that family member.

NOTE that the spouse and minor children are entirely dependent on the principal investor to allow them to also become U.S. residents.

Adjustment of Status

Some EB-5 investors who are in lawful non-immigrant status will elect to remain in the United States and conclude their process while there. As such, along with the approval of the I-526, the investor will file the adjustment of status, an application for work authorization, and an advanced parole application to allow for foreign travel, while the case is pending with USCIS for a six-month duration. This process is repeated simultaneously for the investor’s dependents.

An adjustment of status may culminate in an interview at the USCIS office where the investor non-immigrant is residing. Occasionally, there may not be an interview. Nonetheless, the investor will receive a ‘welcome notice’ by mail assuring the investor that he or she has been approved.

NOTE that individual ‘welcome’ letters are sent to each and every family member including the minor dependents as a separate file, known as an “A” or ‘alien’ file.

In matters where the family may be separated due to circumstances, the principal investor must first be conferred with conditional residency. The dependents may then apply as ‘follow to join’ relatives. Although this process can be accomplished in the consulate or embassy in the home country, it is a long and tedious process to follow.

Why U.S. Citizenship

Many new U.S. residents question why it is so important to take the next step toward citizenship, when U.S. residency or a “green card” accomplishes similar benefits of work, travel and residency in the U.S. However, it is important to remember and recognize that this is a false sense of security.

Differences Between Citizenship and Permanent Resident Status

U.S. residency is a privilege, not a right, whereas U.S. citizenship is a right and not just a privilege. As such, your protections under the law are significantly increased as a citizen when compared to that of a resident. While it is true that applicants for U.S. citizenship must be comfortable in the English language, the benefits that accompany this right are tremendous.

Benefits of U.S. Citizenship

One of the most significant benefits of U.S. citizenship is sponsorship. A U.S. citizen is able to sponsor his or her parents living abroad. A citizen is also able to sponsor a foreign spouse on an immediate basis, whereas it takes several years for a green card holder to sponsor a spouse. Additionally, a citizen will be able to sponsor a child under the age of 21 and not experience significant wait periods.
Barring criminal activity or fraud, a U.S. citizen will retain citizenship even if he or she elects to live abroad. A U.S. citizen is an American for life.

Let us not forget that one of the most noteworthy benefits of in favor of becoming a U.S. citizen is the right to vote. This right is conferred at the swearing in ceremony for U.S. naturalization; a proud moment.

Listed below are more U.S. Citizenship benefits:

  • U.S. passport – A U.S. passport facilitates you to receive assistance from the U.S. government when traveling overseas.
  • Bringing family members to the U.S. – U.S. citizens generally receive priority when petitioning to bring family members permanently to the U.S.
  • College tuition – State universities offer college tuition and fees to residents that are significantly lower than foreign student tuition.
  • Homestead Exemption. Many states have laws in place that benefit resident homeowners and protect them from rising taxes.
  • Work Anywhere – Certain jobs with government agencies require U.S. citizenship.
  • Becoming an elected official – Only citizens are permitted run for federal office (U.S. Senate or House of Representatives) and for most State and local offices.
  • Keeping your residency – A U.S. citizen’s right to remain in the United States cannot be taken away under any circumstances.
  • Obtaining government benefits. Some government benefits are available only to U.S. citizens.

Investor Time Line

EB-5 Entrepreneur Investor Visa Flow Chart

Month

Item

Month 0 Investor to Sign Reservation Agreement
Month 0 Wire of initial deposit of $0.00 USD to RC’s Escrow Bank Account
Month 0 Investor to Sign Fee Agreementv  Optional: Investor signature of fast track waiver of due diligence periods
Month 0 Signature of Subscription Agreement by Investor and Regional Center
Month 0 Receipt and Completion of Investor and Family Questionnaires
Month 0 Investor to Receive Confidential Checklist from Behar Law Group
Month 0 Investor to Complete Source of Funds and Path of Funds Charts
Month 0 Investor signs SEC documents and returns documents to Behar Law Group
Month 0 Wire of second deposit of $500,000.00 USD to RC’s Bank Escrow Account(within 30 days of initial deposit)
Month 1 Compilation of Investor Documents by Behar Law Group required for I-526 Submission
Month 1 Behar Law Group to Receive Signature of Forms by Investor
Month 1 Review and Submission of Investor I-526 Application to USCIS by Behar Law Group
Month 7 Decision from USCIS: Approval, Denial, or Request for Further Evidence (RFE)*add approximately one month delay for USCIS to adjudicate RFE responses
Month 7 Notification of Approval of I-526 to National Visa Center
Month 7 Apply for Consular Processing via National Visa Center or Adjustment of Status by USCIS if in the US
Month 7 Preparation for Consular Application and Interview
Month 7 Medical Exam with Consular Application and Interview
Month 11 Final Consular Interview in Home Country or Adjustment of Status by USCIS if in the US
Month 11 Remittance of Approval Envelope and Immigrant Visa in Passport
Month 11 Entry to US at any Port of Entry (within 4 months)
Month 12 Receipt of Welcome Notice by Mail
Month 13 Receipt of I-551 Green Card by Regular US Mail
Month 24 Preparation of Documentation for I-829 Petition, Lifting of Conditional Status(Separate Process)
Month 25 Filing of I-829 Lifting of Conditional Status with USCIS to demonstrate Job Creation or Job Preservation
Month 30 Decision from USCIS: Approval, Denial, or Request for Further Evidence*add approximately one month delay for USCIS to adjudicate RFE responses
Month 31 Receipt of Welcome Notice by Mail
Month 31 Receipt of Final Unrestricted I-551 Residency Card by Regular US Mail
Month 64 Application for US Citizenship (optional)

**All dates are estimated and are dependent on the Investor’s submission of necessary documentation for the filing of the I-526 and I-829 Petitions and on USCIS’s review of said applications.**

 

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×