EB-5 计划

EB-5 计划: 一项三赢的计划

创造就业 • 资金注入 • 投资移民

1990年美国国会实施了EB-5移民计划,旨在为美国工人创造就业和吸引外国投资资金。EB-5投资区域中心的试点计划开始实施,区域中心的好处包括有:

• 为美国创造就业
• 为开发商提供资金来源
• 为外国投资者提供获得美国永久居留权
• 为外国投资者提供在美投资机会

EB-5 计划的前景非常乐观。 越来越多的人知道了它的存在,用途以及好处。

许多投资者投资到他们觉得可靠的区域中心,并通过投资快速获得美国永久居留和达到投资的目的。

许多政治家和经济发展官员也认识到这个计划为美国创造了大量的就业和为美国的经济注入了上亿的资金。EB-5 计划对美国的经济,美国的开发商和外国的投资者来说都是一个三赢的项目。

EB-5 移民律师

佛罗里达州罗德岱堡市的白龙瑞律师以及他的EB-5 梦之队 帮助全国各地的发展商建立区域中心并为开发商和投资者提供全方位的法律服务。如果您需要了解更多,请联络佛罗里达州罗德岱堡市的白龙瑞法律集团

EB-5立法起源

EB-5 计划是立法机构努力的结果,它旨在为促进美国经济发展,吸引外国资金以及为美国工人创造就业。这一计划起源于美国经济的繁荣期,然而当今的美国社会已进入了信贷紧缩,失业率高企的经济动荡时代。 不同于EB-5立法初期的美国经济繁荣时期,一个由外国投资者所形成的新型资本来源正在生成,而且它为美国带来了诸多的就业机会,给美国提供了经济发展和扩建的希望。  EB-5计划为政治家,开发商,美国人民以及外国投资者提供了一线希望。

为了满足EB-5 计划受益者的目的和期望,该计划在近几年内经历了不断的改善和提高。 移民局也正以积极参与的姿态,尽力地完善有关法规。虽然美国国会已经数次延长了EB-5计划,现行的该计划将于2012年9月30日到期。 国会目前也明白,为了确保该计划能够继续成功地实施下去,必须赋予其一个永久性的保障以维持它的持续性和连贯性。 这一永久性的延长方案已列入了“2010年综合移民修正法案”.

EB-5 签证要求

EB-5 投资签证

EB-5签证旨在通过外国资金创造就业。 EB-5 包括但不限于下列:

投资一百万或五十万美元在指定的目标就业地区 (TEA)
• 创造至少十个全职工作 (参见以下)
• 投资新的企业或现存的有困难的企业
• 投资到一家已获批的区域中心 (参见以下)

通过投资到区域中心并创造十个就业

外国投资者想通过投资获得EB-5签证必须创造至少十个美国工人就业,美国工人包括:美国公民,永久居留者,或其他可以合法在美工作的人士。

区域中心的好处是开发商可以通过创造直接或间接的工作来满足投资者创造就业的要求。直接工作是指那些被区域中心直接雇佣的美国员工,他们直接受雇于区域中心,他们的薪金是以W-2形式向美国税务局纳税。间接就业是指区域中心在当地的投资所创造的间接工作机会。

很明显,从开发商的角度看,如果能够通过创造相对较少的直接就业而用间接就业来满足创造就业的要求,这样能帮他们减轻不少财务负担。在投资者申请转永久绿卡时(I-829),他们必须证明已经创造了规定数额的直接就业。这些证明也将用于区域中心的开发商向移民局递交的年度报表中,以满足EB-5的有关规定。

白龙瑞法律集团The Behar Law Group

白龙瑞法律集团 为全美国的客户申请EB-5区域中心, 并提供申请投资移民所需的全面专业服务。

团队由经验丰富的白龙瑞移民律师带领,其中包括证券法专家,经济师,商业策划,市场推广,电脑网络专业人士和美国EB-5移民法专家。

如需了解更多,请与白龙瑞法律集团联络.

EB-5 签证名额  EB-5 Visa Quota

美国每年接纳大约100万新移民,在这其中,只有1%即一万名移民为EB-5投资移民,而这一万名投资移民中有三千名是给投资区域中心的。

虽然表面上看来EB-5签证名额有限,但令人鼓舞的是EB-5签证名额从未用完过,因此此类移民名额也没有积压,到目前为止,每个国家的人士都可以不用等待排期申请。

佛罗里达州的白龙瑞律师以及他的团队帮助全国各地的发展商建立区域中心并为开发商和投资者提供全方位的法律服务。

如果您打算通过EB-5计划区域中心的途径取得永久居留,您必须要留意美国国务院网站www.state.gov 每个月公布的签证名额和排期报告。 在该网站上,您可以看到EB-5签证类别要比其它职业移民(EB)类别进度快。

Click this link to view our EB-5 FAQ’s 

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×

the EB-5 program

The EB-5 Program: A Triple Win

Job Creation • Capital Infusion • Immigration through Investment

In 1990, Congress mandated the EB-5 visa program to create jobs for Americans while stimulating foreign capital investment. Subsequently, a pilot program creating the regional center concept was passed into law. There are significant benefits of the EB-5 regional center pilot program which include:

• Creation of U.S. jobs
• A significant source investment capital for developers
• A path to permanent residency for foreign investor
• A unique investment opportunity for foreign investors

The future of the EB-5 program is very promising. An increasing number of people are aware of its existence, its utility and benefits.
The number of investors engaged in the program with responsible and viable regional centers is continuing to grow as they view the program as a fast track to U.S. residency wrapped in a valuable investment.

More politicians and economic development officers understand the nuances of the program that has now created thousands of jobs and generated billions of dollars into the U.S. economy. The EB-5 program is a win/win platform for the U.S. economy, U.S. sponsors and foreign investors alike.

For additional information checkout our EB-5 FAQ’s (frequently asked questions) and/or our EB-5 video series.

EB-5 Immigration Attorneys

Florida immigration lawyer Larry J. Behar has created an EB-5 Dream Team that helps developers create and administer EB-5 regional centers throughout the U.S. The team also provides comprehensive immigration services on behalf of foreign investors. To learn more, contact the Behar Law Group in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

 

EB-5 Legislative Genesis

EB-5The EB-5 program is the result of a legislative effort to promote job creation and the infusion of foreign capital into the U.S. economy. This structure was developed during a time when the U.S. economy was thriving and represented an underlying promise of continued strength. However, at the time of this writing, in light of the restricted credit market and elevated unemployment rate, it is evident that the U.S. is in the midst of tumultuous economic times. Unlike the financial strength that the U.S. exuded at the time that the EB-5 program was enacted, a new source of capital investment received through foreign investors, which will result in the development of numerous new employment opportunities for Americans, provides a promising opportunity for growth and redevelopment across the nation. The EB-5 program provides a glimpse of hope to political leaders, developers, U.S. workers, and foreign investors alike.

It has taken many years to improve and enhance the benefits of the EB-5 program in order to ensure that it meets its goals and the expectations of its beneficiaries. The USCIS is actively engaged in the process and works diligently to continuously modify its regulations. Together, with the various regional centers across the U.S., the USCIS is expanding its knowledge through the daily successes and challenges of the program. Although Congress has extended the program numerous times, at present the EB-5 program is scheduled to sunset on September 30, 2012, Congress now understands that to ensure its continued success the program must receive a permanent extension to guarantee the security of duration and consistency. This permanent extension is contemplated in the Comprehensive Immigration Reform Bill of 2010.

 

EB-5 Visa Requirements

EB-5 Investor Visa

The EB-5 visa category was created as a means of stimulating job creation through foreign capital investment. EB-5 visa requirements include, but are not limited to:

• Investment of one million dollars, or investment of $500,000 in an area designated as a targeted employment area (TEA)
• Creation of full-time employment for at least 10 individuals (see below)
• Investment in a new business or an existing troubled business
• Investment in an approved regional center (see below)

Creation of 10 U.S. Jobs Through Investment in a Regional Center

A foreign investor seeking to obtain an EB-5 investor visa must demonstrate that their investment will create at least 10 U.S. jobs.The jobs that are created must employ U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents or other individuals who may legally work in the U.S.

Job CreationThe benefit of creating a regional center is that the sponsor is able to fulfill the job creation requirement by creating ten jobs both directly and indirectly for investors in the project. Direct jobs are those U.S. employees who are employed by the sponsor at the subject project and collect a salary which is reported as income on a W2 form to the Internal Revenue Service. Indirect jobs are those which are deemed to have been created in the community as a positive result of the original investment.

It is clear from a development perspective, that having the ability to fulfill the job creation component with fewer direct jobs in relation to indirect jobs will minimize the financial burden on the sponsor and make it more feasible to satisfy the requirement. Evidence of the direct jobs having been created are submitted at the time the investor files the I-829 Petition for the removal of conditions. Such evidence of direct employment is also used as part of the annual reports submitted by the regional center sponsor to the USCIS EB-5 unit for compliance purposes.

The Behar Law Group

The Behar Law Group assists developers in the creation and administration of EB-5 regional centers throughout the United States. A full range of immigration services are provided on behalf of EB-5 immigrant investors as well.

The team is headed by veteran immigration lawyer Larry J. Behar and consists of top legal and business professionals that includes economists, business plan writers, marketing and IT experts, web designers, SEC attorneys and EB-5 immigration lawyers.
To learn more, contact Behar Law Group in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

 

EB-5 Visa Quota

The United States admits approximately one million new immigrants annually. Of that total, only one percent — or 10,000 — enter as EB-5 investors. Of the 10,000 visas available, a minimum of 3,000 visa numbers are set aside and designated for investors in a regional center.

Encouragingly, while it would appear that the availability of visas is in fact limited, the EB-5 program has never suffered an oversubscription, which would create a needless backlog. To date this quota has never been reached and is available to virtually every country applicant. As such, the fact that there is no immediate concern about oversubscription still remains true.

Visa passportFlorida immigration attorney Larry J. Behar and his team have had tremendous success obtaining permanent residency on behalf of foreign investors through the EB-5 visa program. The firm continues to provide comprehensive immigration services to foreign investors beyond the visa application process.

When considering a regional center as a vehicle to residency through the EB-5 program, it is essential to monitor the monthly quota and status reports as issued by the State Department at www.state.gov. It is through this website that you will be able to determine the advantages and speed associated with the EB-5 program when compared to any other Employment Based (EB) category.

For more information, click this link to view our EB-5 FAQ’s and/or our EB-5 video series.

 

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×