特快 EB-5

quick immigration

职业移民第五类(EB-5)于1990由美国国会创立,其目的是让外国投资者通过投资美国国内的新的商业企业,创造至少十个就业岗位来获得美国永久居留。EB-5 计划 的有关法规见于移民法 (INA)第 203(b)(5)章。

该计划每年设10,000名永久居留(绿卡)名额给合格的通过EB-5 计划申请的投资移民。

合格标准

新的企业:

要合格你必须:

  1. 投资或正在投资一百万美元。 如果您的投资是位于指定的目标就业地区(详述见下),那么投资额便是五十万美元.
  2. 在美国市场提供产品或服务以促进美国经济。
  3. 创造至少十个美国工人就业岗位。 美国工人包括美国公民,绿卡持有者和其他可以在美国合法工作的人士 (但不能包括您自己,您的配偶和子女)。
  4. 亲自参与企业的日常经营管理和政策制定,譬如担任企业要职或董事会成员。

目标就业地区:

一家新的企业如果要符合降低的投资额要求,它必须位于下面法律规定的目标就业地区 (“TEA”) 内:

  1. 偏远地区 – 人口少于2万; 或
  2. 高失业率地区 – 那些失业率高于全国平均率1.5倍的地区。

申请过程:

通过EB-5类申请永久居留(绿卡)有以下三个步骤:

  1. 申请人必须向移民局提交I-526外国企业家申请并获得批准;
  2. 获批的申请人如在美国境内,必须向移民局提交I-485调整身份申请,如在美国境外,需在美国领事馆申请移民签证。 EB-5申请人 (和他的直系亲属),如果I-485申请或移民签证申请获批,可以获得两年的美国有条件永久居留;
  3. EB-5 申请人的 两年有条件绿卡到期之前的90内,申请人必须向移民局提交I-829申请取消临时限制,转正式没有条件限制的新的绿卡,从而可以在美国永久生活居留。

家属:

投资者的配偶和未满21岁的子女可以和投资人一起得到两年的有条件绿卡。 如果投资者的I-829申请获批,其家属和可以和他一起得到无条件限制的绿卡,从而在美国生活,工作和学习。

EB-5 Express Logo

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×

EB-5

EB-5 EXPRESS

The fifth employment based visa preference category (“EB-5”), created by Congress in 1990, is available to immigrants seeking to enter the United States in order to invest in a new commercial enterprise that will benefit the US economy and create at least 10 full-time jobs.  The EB-5 Program is governed by section 203(b)(5) of the Immigration Nationality Act (INA).

The program annually sets aside 10,000 permanent residency cards (green cards) for immigrants who make a qualified investment through the EB-5 program.

Eligibility Criteria

New Business Enterprise:

To qualify you must:

  1.  Invest or be in the process of investing at least $1,000,000.  If your investment is in a designated targeted employment area (discussed further below) then the minimum investment requirement is $500,000.
  2. Benefit the U.S. economy by providing goods or services to U.S. markets.
  3. Create full-time employment for at least 10 U.S. workers.  This includes U.S. citizens, Green Card holders (lawful permanent residents) and other individuals lawfully authorized to work in the U.S. (however it does not include you (the immigrant), or your spouse, sons or daughters).
  4. Be involved in the day-to-day management of the new business or directly manage it through formulating business policy – for example as a corporate officer or board member.

Targeted Employment Area:

In order to qualify for the reduced investment amount, the new commercial enterprise must be located in a Targeted Employment Area (“TEA”) which is defined by law as:

  1. A Rural Area—consisting of a population less than 20,000; or
  2. A High Unemployment Area—in which the unemployment level must be at least 150 percent of the national average.

Application Process:

Acquiring lawful permanent residence (“Green Card”) through the EB-5 category is a three step self-petitioning process:

  1. The successful applicant must obtain approval of his or her Form I-526 Petition for an Alien Entrepreneur;
  2. He or she must either file an I-485 application to adjust status to lawful permanent resident, or apply for an immigrant visa at a U.S. consulate or embassy outside of the United States.  The EB-5 applicant (and he or her derivative family members) are granted conditional permanent residence for a two year period upon the approval of the I-485 application or upon entry into the United States with an EB-5 immigrant visa;
  3. A Form I-829 Petition by an Entrepreneur to Remove Conditions must be filed 90 days prior to the two year anniversary of the granting of the EB-5 applicant’s conditional Green Card.  If this petition is approved by CIS then the EB-5 applicant will be issued a new Green Card without any further conditions attached to it, and will be allowed to permanently live and work in the United States.

Dependents:

The investor’s spouse and unmarried children under the age of 21 may be admitted to the U.S. with the investor on a two-year conditional period.  If the investor’s I-829 petition to remove conditions is subsequently approved, then the conditions will be removed for the spouse and children’s Green Card status as well.  As a lawful permanent resident (Green Card holder) the investor’s spouse and children will be authorized to work or attend school in the U.S.

EB-5 Express LogoAdditional Information on EB-5 Express:

 

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×