Lea A. Salama DiMitri

Lea SalamaLea A. Salama DiMitri, Avocate

Associée

Fort Lauderdale, Floride 33316

Téléphone: 954-524-8888

Courriel: lea@eb-5lawyers.com

Biographie

Née à Caracas, au Venezuela, et éduquée aux États-Unis, Madame DiMitri a obtenu un baccalauréat en administration des affaires (Cum Laude) en 1992 et un diplôme de Juris Doctor en 1995 de l’Université de Miami. Elle est admise au Barreau de la Floride ainsi qu’à la Cour Supérieure pour le District du sud de la Floride.

Depuis 1995, Madame DiMitri se concentre dans la pratique privée du droit de l’immigration au sein du Groupe Juridique Behar. Elle se spécialise dans les cas complexes des questions d’immigration et la nationalité, en mettant l’accent sur les questions d’entreprise et de conformité. Son expérience couvre toutes les activités ainsi que les questions d’immigration de la famille.

Sur le côté non-immigrant, Madame DiMitri a travaillé sur des cas tels que: les professionnels (H-1B), les cadres et les gestionnaires multinationaux (L-1), les travailleurs religieux (R-1), commerce de l’ALENA (TN), les investisseurs (E -2), les commerçants (E-1), les étudiants (F-1/M-1), les stagiaires (J-1/H-3), la capacité extraordinaire (O-1), les athlètes (P-1) et fiancé( e) (K-1). Sur le côté des immigrants, Madame DiMitri se concentre sur les questions relatives au travail de certification (pré-PERM et PERM), les individus dôtés d’une capacité extraordinaire, les investisseurs entrepreneur (EB-5), les cadres et les gestionnaires multinationaux, la préférence de famille et membres immédiats, les victimes de la violence domestique, parmi beaucoup d’autres.

Madame DiMitri est également couramment impliquée dans le processus de demande de désignation des centres régionaux, les amendements et les questions de conformité liés au visa EB-5 que la firme pratique. Elle est couramment impliquée dans les applications pour la citoyenneté et la nationalité américaine ainsi que la navigation dans le processus de visa dans les ambassades et consulats à travers le monde.

Madame DiMitri a joué un rôle actif dans la communauté juridique locale en participant à des événements parrainés par: l’American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), Broward County Bar Association, Broward County Women Lawyers Association, Broward International Women Club, et le Barreau de la Floride. Elle a contribué de nombreuses heures de services juridiques pro bono aux victimes de violence domestique par le biais du Service d’aide juridique du comté de Broward.

Elle a donné des conférences et fait des présentations à des groupes et des organisations et a répondu aux nombreuses questions sur des sujets liés à la loi sur l’immigration. Madame DiMitri parle couramment les langues anglaise, espagnole, et l’hébreu.

Domaines de pratique

  • Immigration

Adhésion au Barreau

  • Floride – 1995

Éducation

  • Université de Miami, Coral Gables, Floride
  • Juris Doctor
  • Université de Miami, Coral Gables, Floride
  • Baccalaureat en administration et affaires
  • Distinctions: avec honneur

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×

Lea A. Salama DiMitri, Esq.

Lea SalamaAttorney Lea Salama- Dimitri

Associate

Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316

Phone: 954-524-8888

E-mail: lea@eb-5lawyers.com

 

Biography

Born in Caracas, Venezuela, and educated in the United States, Ms. Salama DiMitri earned a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree (cum laude) in 1992 and a Juris Doctor Degree in 1995 from the University of Miami.  She is admitted to the State of Florida Bar as well as to the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida.

Since 1995, Ms. Salama DiMitri has been engaged in the private practice of immigration law at the Behar Law Group. She specializes in complex cases involving U.S. immigration and nationality issues, with emphasis on corporate and compliance issues. Her experience covers all business as well as family immigration matters.

On the nonimmigrant side, Ms. Salama DiMitri has worked on cases such as: professionals (H-1B), multinational executives/managers (L-1), religious workers (R-1), Trade NAFTA (TN), investors (E-2), traders (E-1), students (F-1/M-1), trainees (J-1/H-3), extraordinary ability (O-1), athletes (P-1) and fiance(e) (K-1) visa matters.  On the immigrant side, Ms. Salama DiMitri focuses on matters pertaining to labor certification (pre-PERM and PERM), extraordinary ability individuals, entrepreneur investors (EB-5), multinational executives/managers, family preference and immediate relative cases, victims of domestic violence, among many others.

Ms. Salama DiMitri is also fluent in the application process for regional center designation, amendments, and compliance matters related to the firm’s EB-5 practice.  She is also fluent in applications for U.S. citizenship and nationality as well as navigating the visa process at embassies and consulates throughout the world.

Ms. Salama DiMitri has been active in the local legal community by participating in events sponsored by: the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), the Broward County Bar Association, Broward Lawyers’ Care, the Broward County Women’s Lawyers Association, the Broward International Women’s Club, and the Florida Bar.  She has contributed numerous hours of pro bono legal services to victims of domestic violence through the Legal Aid Service of Broward County.

She has lectured and made presentations to groups and organizations and answered numerous questions on topics related to immigration law.  Ms. Salama DiMitri is fluent in the English, Spanish, and Hebrew languages.

Areas of Practice

  • Immigration

Bar Admissions

  • Florida, 1995

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law, Coral Gables, Florida
  • Juris Doctor
  • University of Miami, Coral Gables, Florida
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Honors: With Honors

 

Disclaimer

The use of this web site, or any of the contact forms found on this web site, for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this web site.

×